Dedicated to SS501 4D Leader Kim Hyun Joong

[DramaFever Review] BAREFOOT FRIENDS Episode 7: Throwdown and Scorecard


Barefoot Friends Episode 7: The Throwdown

Source:  http://blog-origin.dramafever.com

By + on June 7, 2013

E7 Throwdown
Stephanie: Whose house did we like best? I vote for Jong-shin — so warm and cozy!

kfangurl: In terms of actual house, I like Jong-shin’s house.

Cherry Cordial: Good question… yes, actual house, Jong-shin. I liked Uee’s mother though. And I’d be scared to touch anything at Bum Soo’s.

kfangurl: Yeah, he was even rearranging the house slippers when they left.

SAK EP7 35

CC: Although, maybe I’d touch stuff just to mess him up. It’d bring out the bad side in me. The side I try to keep hidden from other people.

Stephanie: That you like to mess with order and happiness of others?

CC: Sometimes I can’t resist poking the bear… but then I get scared and run away.

Stephanie: That’s best to do after you poke a bear.

kfangurl: I thought Jong-shin’s wife did great, hosting AND providing food when she was taken unawares, and with 3 kids in tow — SHE should’ve been nominated MVP.

CC: Yes, Jong-shin’s wife was a great sport.

Stephanie: Anyone else now ship Uee and Hyun-joon?

kfangurl: LOL! They DID have some great chemistry going during charades! And now he’s even mother-in-law approved.

Stephanie: Did you see notice Si-yoon resting his head on Ho-dong’s shoulder on the bus?

SAK EP7 38

kfangurl: I missed that.

CC: If Si-yoon’s too aegyo for me to crush on, at least I can squee about how cute he is.

Stephanie: Yes. Lets squee together.

kfangurl&CC&Stephanie: SQUEEE!!!

kfangurl: I like the synergy they seem to have built up from traveling — and suffering — together.

CC: The charades were awesome. I was rolling at some of them.

Stephanie: Hyun-joong made me laugh-cry with his lizard.

KFG-BFF E7 013

kfangurl: Some of the moments were truly priceless. And those charade topics — super hard!

CC: I wouldn’t even know where to begin if it were me.

kfangurl: Eunhyuk was brilliant as the OCD dung-fly.

Stephanie: I’ll never look at him the same way after watching him miming pooping.

SAK EP7 39

CC: I also loved the acrophobic monkey.

kfangurl: Se-yoon and his crazy facial expressions.

Stephanie: So, we’ve had episodes in Korea and abroad. Which do we prefer?

CC: I kinda like them being in Korea, but it’s close. I think they have better interactions when they can actually converse with people around them.

kfangurl: The traveling did give us some nice exposure to new stuff though.

Stephanie: I liked the fish out of water aspect to it.

kfangurl: I don’t mind either way, as long as they keep the teams together, and give them room to work their synergy. That’s where the fun comes from.

CC-BFF 07 042

CC: Yeah, don’t split them out into splinter groups.

Stephanie: I like seeing them fighting against each other. Here’s hoping we get more! I can’t believe we’re seven episodes in.

kfangurl: Time flies when you’re gazing at Hyun-joong??

Stephanie: I hope Barefoot Friends sticks around. I need my weekly fix of Si-yoon and Hyun-joong.

CC: Yes, I’d like to see Si-yoon and Hyun-joong on a regular basis, too, but I want better editing. And not just long camera shots on Hyun-joong.

CC-BFF 07 053

kfangurl: Those are pretty though.

CC: That doesn’t count as good editing. Even though they’re pretty.

Stephanie: You know what would make this show better? More long camera shots of Hyun-joong.

CC: I’m not quite sure it would, actually.

Stephanie: I think everything could be made better if it had more Hyun-joong.

kfangurl: I think giving us more Pretty is only a band aid sort of fix. I want actual improvement in editing.

Stephanie: There’s probably some sort of scientific study out there how pictures of Hyun-joong could bring about world peace, cure hunger, solve the rubix cube…

CC: I see we won’t convince Stephanie.

Stephanie: Nope.

CC: She’s a lost cause.

CC-BFF 07 085

kfangurl: We should ship her off to Hyun-joong — once we know his address from the next episode?

CC: Ooh, good idea.

Do you prefer the Barefoot Friends to travel or stay in Korea?

 

 

E7 Scorecard

MVP Award

kfangurl: ‪So MVP‬. ‪Bum-soo for being a good sport?‬ And Hyori for keeping Ho-dong in line?

Stephanie: ‪I vote Hyori‬.

Cherry Cordial: Stephanie, I never thought I’d see you type those words.

Stephanie: ‪I know! You know before this I really didn’t care for Lee Hyori. But this episode? She kept Ho-dong in line, she got the date for Bum-soo, and was pretty awesome‬.

KFG-BFF E7 008

kfangurl: ‪Um, Si-yoon for being good at guessing very random things in the animal charades?‬

CC: Awww, cute Si-yoon, but what did he do for the rest of the show?‬

kfangurl: ‪Yeah I was grasping at straws a little bit with that one‬. I think it’s more between Bum-soo and Hyori.

CC: ‪I agree with you on that.‬

Stephanie: ‪Nope. I thought it was pretty clearly Hyori.

kfangurl: ‪Well let’s give Bum-soo a chance to contest her, just for argument’s sake. He was a great sport‬. I’d be upset in his place, being put out there for blind date set-ups in front of the world‬.

KFG-BFF E7 010

CC: ‪Yes, he was. Both with the dates and the making fun of his OCD.‬

Stephanie: ‪Eh. All Bum-soo did was be embarrassed at the end. When we gave it to Jong-shin last week, we felt bad for him but were able to back it up with all the other things he did in the episode‬. ‪I couldn’t tell you one other thing Bum-soo did‬.

CC: ‪I can see what you’re saying kfangurl, but I’m with Stephanie on this, Lee Hyori did what we thought couldn’t be done…‬ she shut up Ho-dong.

KFG-BFF E7 007

Stephanie: ‪LAUGH, and that’s a feat, Cherry.

kfangurl: ‪I think she did great too.‬

CC: ‪Although, Bum-soo arranging his cosmetics so perfectly in the refrigerator has to count for something. ‬

Stephanie: ‪He sunk his own team‬ — he chose the other team to win!‬

KFG-BFF E7 011

CC: So, not MVP material, then.‬ He chose the other team’s girl.‬

kfangurl: ‪HA! ‪Priorities.‬

Stephanie: ‪No wonder team captain Hyori was ticked.‬

CC: ‪She not only lined up a date for him, he then lost the challenge for them.‬

kfangurl: ‪That’s true‬. ‪I was ticked too, but more for Ryeo-won.‬

CC: ‪Me, too. She seemed really nice on the phone.‬

kfangurl: ‪Should I feel less sorry for him then?‬ ‪I do agree that Lee Hyori managed with style. ‪I just wanted to give her a little competition‬ by putting Bum-soo in there.

CC: Yeah, but in the end, there’s no contest.‬ ‪Hyori wins.‬

KFG-BFF E7 006

Stephanie: ‪I’m officially going to have to hand in my Lee Hyori Anti-fan membership.‬

CC: ‪Oh, it’s a big day in Kdrama-land.‬

Favorite Quote

kfangurl: My favorite quote is the moment when Uee’s mother, picking between Si-yoon and Hyun-joong for #1 potential son-in-law says, “He may not be so smart…” [Everyone applauds for Hyun-joong]

Hyun-joong: “Why do you think that’s me?” [gets up anyway] “I’m not smart, but I’m the first! Don’t worry, Mother. I’m slightly smarter than Uee.”

Giggle.

Stephanie: I think I’ll go with Bum-soo’s gleeful declaration to the screen after scoring an okay from G.Na:

“Mom! I’m going on a blind date!”

Cherry Cordial: During the blind-date sequence, when Jong-shin accidently called his dad:

Bum-soo: “Dad, do you want a blind date?”
Jong-shin: “My dad doesn’t like you!”

Awww… Bum-soo just can’t catch a break, can he?

Favorite Screenshot

kfangurl: I was going to pick a screenshot from the animal charades coz there were so many hilarious moments in there, but I keep coming back to this one, where Jong-shin’s daughter La-oh cries that Uee and her papa are leaving. Aw… she doesn’t want them to go. Melt.

KFG-BFF E7 009

Stephanie: Oh Si-yoon — could you be any cuter? I think not.

SAK EP7 38

Cherry Cordial: The animal charades were hilarious, and my favorite was Hyun-joong’s lizard impersonation.

KFG-BFF E7 013

What about you? Which were your favorite moments in this episode?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 9,081 other followers