Dedicated to SS501 4D Leader Kim Hyun Joong

“Can one man break or make a hit drama”


“Can one man break or make a drama succeed” By Jackie Kim ❤

As a fan of Kim Hyun Joong since he debut in 2005, I’ve been enchanted by his unique personality and his beautiful smile. I love him from the moment I saw him in the Korean TV show X-man and of course the leader of my favorite K-pop group SS501. As many of you guys who know me through You Tube and Facebook and here, Kim Hyun Joong is my bias.

I have seen him grow up from a young boy into a strong man with all the charms, good looks, talents, and his golden heart which I love most. Even back as part of SS501 he fit the roll as leader, of course I love all the members of SS501 and they will always be my forever favorite K-pop group.

As a solo artist, Kim Hyun Joong has proven he can make it big on his own two feet and sell out concerts and albums. It has not been an easy road though. He had to work and fight his way to the top but he always knew that his fans love and support him throughout his career. Kim Hyun Joong also adore his fans and is very grateful towards his fans.

Kim Hyun Joong has also made an impact in acting rings from short drama like “Can Love be refilled” to the big hit reality show “We got Married” which really show his 4D personality to the max. And his breakout hit drama, Boys over Flowers; a big hit in South Korea, playing the perfect prince charming roll that most ladies would fall in love with. (Like me) 🙂 He also started in Playful kiss which didn’t do well on Korean TV but was a hit on line. Kim Hyun Joong show a different side to his acting.

His next acting roll was the lead actor in the action drama “City Conquest” but of course we all know how that unfolded. This January 2014, Kim Hyun Joong is in the lead roll in the Korean drama, “Inspiring Generation” or to me in Korean its Generation of Dreams, lol never mind the title I’ll just go by “Inspiring Generation” This is an action pack drama with a twist of romance. Kim Hyun Joong has the lead roll playing Shin Jung Tae, a street fighter who love his only sister and would do whatever it take to protect her and the people he loves.

This drama has 24 Ep and we are half way point. What do you guys think so far of the story, actors, and our only one Kim Hyun Joong? Can one man break or make a hit drama? Hmm a tough question right? My answer is yes and no keekee And this is why I think so, only my own opinion.

I get to watch all the Korean drama so yes I can tell if a drama will be a hit or not. Even with top idols or stars, it won’t automatically be a big hit. It need more then top stars, actors, and or idols. It need a good story that people can relate care about or something that can tug on your heartstrings and emotion. Good writing team and good director/ producer are important too. And of course good acting from the actors itself.

Inspiring Generation with Kim Hyun Joong as the lead actor fit the story well. He’s working with great co stars. The lead actress is good, I’ve seen her in other dramas and she can hold her own ground. She maybe just 19 but a talented actress indeed (Jin Se Yeon) From Ep 1 this drama grab me by the powerful acting talents of the kids to the scenery story the actors and Kim Hyun Joong kicking butt. I haven’t seen him as an action hero so this drama is very different refreshing and dark.

Without Kim Hyun Joong as the lead roll in this drama, no I probably wouldn’t be watching this drama. I have very short attention spend, so a drama need to make me care and grab me within the first two Ep. Kim Hyun Joong fighting scene just make you hold your breath and his ability to act in the saddest moment to his soft voice to his looks is all fit the drama. I am impress by his acting. It has grown and gotten better. You can feel his pain when he lost his sister and father. You can see what he see when he fights. You can feel his love and conflict. Of course he has great cast to help him. But this drama isn’t perfect. I was not happy when they kill off main characters which I thought would add more to the drama and the five year gap, I wasn’t thrill about but at least they are bringing back Mo ll Hwa play by Song Jae Rim. I felt the story needed to fill in some blanks that was missing and the return of Mo I think will help a lot and the story too.

In my final thoughts, Kim Hyun Joong totally rock as an action hero. He live up to the hipped of this drama and I’m looking forward to all the twist and turns of this drama. Who are really the bad guys or girls and will Shin Jung Tae ever find his beloved sister and find who really kill his father and find true love and with who? Keep watching everyone and always support our one and only Kim Hyun Joong! ღ •˚ ˚ ˚★

8 responses

  1. Great article. Thanks for sharing your thoughts …… I agree with everything you wrote about wuri HJ. I am so proud of all his achievements and he deserves all the praises he can get.

    Friday, February 28, 2014 at 8:09 am

    • Thanks Ellen 🙂 its really fun to be a part of a Blog that loves Kim Hyun as much as I do keekee you guys do wonderful work on this web page for our only one so its my pleasure to do my part in spreading Kim Hyun Joong around the world. ❤

      Friday, February 28, 2014 at 11:49 am

  2. Noya

    Jackie dear, your article is very nice, I like it very much, thank you. Yes Hj has grown as an artist/Actor, he is able to deliver the complex emotions beautifully and with lots of feelings. I always tought Hj is a good actor but now he proves that he is much more. Yes we follow him already a few years and he still manages to keep us under his spell he is one of a kind, for sure, will continue to support him.
    I like IG it is very well done, I agree re some of the characters went missing, but still the full story isn’t developed so maybe we need more patience. I agree re 5 years gap, but hopefully they will incorporate this in future eps lets wait and see, give them a chance. Re love triangle it is going to be interesting…..what do you think? 🙂

    Friday, February 28, 2014 at 3:48 am

    • Thanks hon and yup our only one shines by just his eyes keekee yup I agreed with you on every point you made. 🙂 Thank you for reading my blog which I rarely write but when I really want to speak my mind, I get my thinking cap on and write. Thank you hyunniespexers for gving a special place to write. I feel honor to be part of this Blog’s family.❤

      Friday, February 28, 2014 at 4:14 am

  3. eleni

    What a great article and i couldn’t agree more with my unnee!!!!You express not only yours,but also mine and many other’s thoughts hon.Thank you for sharing them with us and indeed…it’s not an easy call weither a person can bring up or down a drama..but without a doubt even our only one’s name is enough to make many..many..ladies turn on their TV or laptop,keke

    Thursday, February 27, 2014 at 8:09 pm

    • Thank you hon 💝🌹 Yes it was hard work writing my second blog keekee but it was worth it. I hope you guys like it.💗🙆💗

      Thursday, February 27, 2014 at 8:40 pm

  4. CAGOME

    OUR ONLY ONE CAN DO THE DRAMA TO BE HUGE SUCCESS.

    Thursday, February 27, 2014 at 7:36 pm

  5. CAGOME

    OUR ONLY ONE CAN DO IT.INDEED,IS VERY IMPORTANT HOW STORY DESCRIBE HERO AND HIS EMOTIONS,AD HIS LIFE,WHAT IS IMPORTANT IN MOMENTS OF LIFE,HOW HE EXPRESS ALL EMOTIONS.SOMETIME NEED MORE WORDS WITH RESONANCE IN SOULS TO DESCRIBE DIMENSIONS OF SOUL.

    Thursday, February 27, 2014 at 7:35 pm

Leave a Reply

