Dedicated to SS501 4D Leader Kim Hyun Joong

[Pexers Write-Ups] It Had To Be You KIM HYUN JOONG


Author:  AprilStarr / Pexers Write-Ups ion FB

IT HAD TO BE YOU KIM HYUN JOONG

I’ve looked at the black velvety skies
where stars in their galaxy outshine each other
with their blinding glow of fame
To them I’ve held temporary attraction
Till you came along with little to offer me
Yet there is something I began to see
A glimpse of a hard earned bright future
propelled by guts and determination
You’ve won me over and over

Though you’ve had your flaws
and moments of imperfection
I only looked the other way
There were times I even walked away
Only to find I’m back to stay
Do not ask why
I don’t know what to say
Others just wouldn’t do
For everything you are
and everything you will be
Is what I like about you
Now I know,

It had to be you

Thanks to Michael Buble,et al for the inspiration

 

10 responses

  1. nada

    You are right april…it had to be HIM,Kim Hyun Joong.

    Tuesday, April 29, 2014 at 7:12 pm

  2. reminds me of the time i oogled lee jun ki, kim nam gil,, and hyun bin……now im stuck with kim hyun joong and i can’t move on..

    Sunday, April 27, 2014 at 12:23 pm

  3. Bella

    Thanks a lot AprilStarr . It’s a beautiful poem. I love all your words. You just wrote exactly how I feel about Hyun Joong . Ever since I knew Hyun Joong he seems to be the only one that can get my attention with all his activities. I lost interest with other stars no matter how famous or how popular or how handsome they are. Hyun Joong have something that really special which i can not find in others. I can not say exactly what it was but he did have a very unique charm that you can not find in others. Beside that he is one of a few stars that have high sex appeal.

    I just feel the more i knew about him the more I like him. I often search for his old projects and enjoy watching how he became what he is today. It’s like you look at a beautiful innocent boy grows up to be a very decent real man.

    Sunday, April 27, 2014 at 1:43 am

    • aprilstarr

      I agree with you @Bella wholeheartedly.

      He bloomed before our eyes and we were there for him in happy and sad times.

      When many doubted and criticized, we stood beside him and held his hands.

      That is why when he cried before the fans, we knew what it was all about and cried with him.

      His laughter resounded in our hearts and we are touched by his appreciation of a child’s hug and smiles. The ordinary becomes priceless encounters.

      Sunday, April 27, 2014 at 3:41 am

  4. azie

    The poem sounds really true…this is what happens to me…sometimes i got attracted with other artiste…but it would just for temporary. Not long ago…I got attracted to a male idol. He is so handsome and dances well too. I liked him…but then when I watch Hyunjoong’s Unbreakable performance again…i thought to myself…”Arrh…it had to be you…Kim Hyun Joong. I can’t love others the way i love you” waiting for his comeback!

    Saturday, April 26, 2014 at 10:22 pm

  5. MARGARET

    that really sounds like a poem.

    Saturday, April 26, 2014 at 8:18 pm

  6. MARGARET

    that sounds like a poem.

    Saturday, April 26, 2014 at 8:17 pm

  7. CAGOME

    TIME RUN INCREDIBLE FAST.SOON IS ALMOST HALF YEAR 2014!I CAN’T BELIEVE!WANT SEE HIM MORE ON SCREEN!

    Saturday, April 26, 2014 at 7:34 pm

  8. CAGOME

    I WANT SEE HIM IN NEW CHARACTER.HE IS VERY GOOD IN ACTING,I THINK IS AMAZING IN ACTING AND HE MUST DO MORE CHARACTERS WITH HIS MARK.

    Saturday, April 26, 2014 at 7:32 pm

  9. CAGOME

    THANK APRILSTARR!I MISS YOUR POEMS.AWESOME ALL YOUR POINTS OF VIEW.OUR ONLY ONE GLOBAL STAR KIM HYUN JOONG IS AMAZING MAN AND ARTIST.LOVE MUCH ALL WHAT HE DO.

    Saturday, April 26, 2014 at 7:30 pm

Leave a Reply

