Dedicated to SS501 4D Leader Kim Hyun Joong

[Music Video Review] Kim Hyun Joong Wins BTSCelebs’ K-Pop Video Poll


Credit:  btscelebs.com

Henecians rule!

After two weeks of voting, Kim Hyun Joong won the poll by a landslide! The specific video for the K-Pop star to review wasn’t determined on many of the votes… so I chose one of his popular ones.

Since this is BTSCelebs, I chose the perfect BTS dance video of Hyun Joong and his back-up dancers for his 2013 ballad “Your Story”.

I love the way song sounds, and I think ballads really suit him. However, the dancing unnecessary. Americans don’t require dancing for slow songs.  In my opinion, the dancing is overdoing it a little. Kim Hyun Joong’s voice is great in the song, and a simple back-up band would be more than enough.

KIM HYUN JOONG 김현중 ROUND 3 – ‘Your Story’ 안무 연습
KIMHYUNJOONG Official Channel K

4 responses

  1. aprilstarr

    A wonderful birthday present

    Thursday, June 5, 2014 at 11:18 am

  2. As far as I’m concerned he can just stand there and it would be enough but I love watching him move and listening to his voice. Between him and CN Blue I have 80+ videos in my favorites and I listen/watch all day and night (while trying to get work done). My obsession with Kim Hyun Joong (and all things Korean) has taken over my life LOL and I’m loving it.

    Thursday, June 5, 2014 at 4:56 am

  3. CAGOME

    HE IS TRUE ARTIST AND HE ALWAYS WILL DO SOMETHING NEW AND WONDERFUL IN MUSIC.I THINK HE WILL DO WONDERFUL CONCERTS AND AMAZING ALBUMS,WITH HIS UNIQUE MARK:KIM HYUN JOONG STYLE.I LOVE A LOT ALL CONCEPTS OF HIS ALBUMS,EVERY SONG,EVERY ALBUM HAVE WONDERFUL STORY,AMAZING QUALITY AND BEAUTY,SPECIAL MEANING AND IMMORTAL STYLE.

    Wednesday, June 4, 2014 at 10:49 pm

  4. cindy stock

    As an American also I think I would have agreed with you in the past about the dancing, but after years of watching Kpop, and specifically KHJ MV I think It would feel odd for him not to be dancing.. wonder if when he gets out of the military service if he’ll change that and do more of the standing and singing in smaller venue concerts? He certainly has the song catalog to take up an hour concert easily.. and then just do the faster dance songs with some of the moves changed up a little..

    Wednesday, June 4, 2014 at 10:45 pm

Leave a Reply

