Dedicated to SS501 4D Leader Kim Hyun Joong

[ARTICLE] Kim Hyun Joong: A Treasure to Share with Truly Thankful Hearts


Source/Credit:  http://angeljoong.weebly.com

10/5/2014

 

Nature or Nurture?  Reflections on the Raising and Shaping of a Talented and Stubborn Young Boy into a Man of Might Whose Worth is Measured by Millions.

Picture

I have spent each day of this week with a smile on my face and a skip in my step.   My heart has been light and I have been giving easy smiles and humming happily.  Why?  Because I am full.  I don’t want for anything.  I am blessed to be born in a country where I am free to pursue whatever I choose to find peace and happiness.  My job pays me well enough to have the basic necessities and then some.  My friends and family surround me with love and acknowledge my unique gifts and talents.  I can do what I want with my time, and I have chosen to support and follow a sweet, humble gentleman Kpop Idol Star named Kim Hyun Joong.  Today, I am ecstatic and on cloud 9 because I have made new friends through this blog that are sweet and lovely people.  The best part is that some of these new friends are not even Kim Hyun Joong fans!  People have happened onto my blog while searching for information on Korean Dramas or Kim Hyun Joong for other reasons than being fans.  Even so, as we correspond, they are eager to share any new information about him they happen to find because they know it will make me happy to hear what they have learned.  I am really enjoying getting to know new friends I have met because I follow Kim Hyun Joong and write about my experiences here.
Some are studying Korean and practicing by watching Dramas.  Some have just been curious because of the Headlines about his case.  Whatever the reason, they have landed here and witnessed something so miraculous, they are interested in starting up a correspondence and friendship.   One person stated that I seemed like a ‘warm and caring’ person from the thoughts and feelings I share here and we have been getting to know each other through email.  Others are interacting with me on Twitter and through comments on my posts and I am thrilled to make so many new friends.  I love that people who have different walks of life from myself are coming into my world.  I love to learn new things, and the best way to learn is through new friends!  How Daebak is that!  ☺ I just find that everything surrounding my dedication to Hyun Joong brings me nothing but more blessings.  I was laughing and joking with my colleagues at work today and one commented, “You have been in such a good mood today!”  I’m just happy!  What can I say?!  My co-workers are wondering what has gotten into me!  LOL!
Picture

As I have gone through my week, thoughts of thankfulness have filled my heart, and I had an uncontrollable urge to write a sincere thank you letter to Kim Hyun Joong’s parents.  If I were Korean, I would want to wear a hanbok and visit them formally to bow and thank them from the bottom of my heart.  I don’t know if my formal thank you would be appreciated or awkward since I’m not Korean.  But, sometimes, I believe my heart has turned Korean because of Kim Hyun Joong.  I admire and respect their culture and tradition, and although I was disappointed and hurt by the reaction of some of their netizens over this situation, I would not be so closed minded as to judge them all based on the actions of a few.  I still hold South Koreans dear in my heart and I am still attracted to their philosophies and practices as a whole.  That is largely because of Kim Hyun Joong.  He is a real ambassador for their country, and I think it’s about time they recognized that.  He has been a positive role model and represents his countryman with dignity, grace, and the beautiful humility and politeness that is deeply ingrained in their culture and tradition.  He represents South Korea so proudly and well.  It would be nice to see him being honored for that someday.

At any rate, back to the formal thank you for Kim Hyun Joong’s wonderful parents.  My thoughts turned to them as I was asked to write out my fond memories and love to share with my father who turned 70 this week.  We (my six brothers and sisters and I) were asked to read these at his surprise Birthday Party today.  I have been blessed by friends and family who tell me I am a warm, loving, and giving person.  It truly is my nature to be this way, but I also realized that I am a product of the loving guidance of both of my parents.  This made me think of Kim Hyun Joong’s loving and giving nature and made me consider his parents as he is the product of their Loving Guidance and Care.  What Beautiful people they must be to have raised and produced such a Beautiful Child.  Here is my expression of thanks to them:

Kim Hyun Joong Abunim, Eomeonim:

THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart for raising the most beautiful, kind, sweet, considerate, brave, compassionate, courageous, heroic, humble, honest, giving, loving son, Kim Hyun Joong.  You did an amazing job raising him up to be an example and role model for people around the world.  A boy learns to be a man from both of his parents.  He learns kindness and compassion from his mother’s tender loving heart.  He learns bravery, courage, and strength through gentle humility from observing his father as he provides for and protects his family.  I am so blessed because you raised such a wonderful son.  I am forever in your debt as are the millions of people who love him and have received blessings from him around the world.  I believe he was chosen by God himself to do the work he is doing.  He brings blessings, happiness, and inspiration to every person he touches with his beautiful smile and generously open heart.  He was placed in your care because God knew the work he was created to do, and He entrusted two amazing parents to prepare him perfectly.

Picture

Thank you for dedicating him to God and giving him his Christian Name Raphael.  He is a healing Angel on Earth for so many.  I know you are more than proud of him.  We are also exceedingly proud to represent him and have him represent us.  Whether TripleS, Henecia, or Independent fans, we are proud to be following Our Only One as we have affectionately adopted his self proclaimed moniker.  Again and again, I want to show you all due respect and thank you fervently.  We may claim him as Our Only One, but first, he was Your Only One Precious Youngest Son.  You have given us all such a gift and a blessing by bringing him into and sharing him with the world.  Please know the pride in your heart is shared by all of his fans and even non fans around the world as they witness his upstanding example.  He is a man among men, and an Angel in human skin.  Beautiful inside and out, Kim Hyun Joong is deeply respected and unwaveringly loved.  We are forever in your debt.  Khamsamida!  Khamsamida!  Deepest Thanks and Respect for Kim Hyun Joong Abunim and Eomeonim!  Please accept my humble profession and continue to live well and prosperously.  Deepest Love and Thanks!  Ahhh… now that I’ve expressed my thanks, I feel even happier!  Kim Hyun Joong brings this happiness wherever he goes touching so many hearts and lives.
Picture

Now, I have to admit, there was one day I was not as happy during this wonderful week as all the others. I did a hypocritical and useless thing and I am repentant and wiser for it.  I had sworn my eyes would never graze the pages of AllKpop EVER again, but I was led into temptation by the new article they posted  on 10/1/14.  They were just recycling the news again and reporting a tiny step in the process of the case sent to the Prosecutor’s Office.  From what I could understand from the AllKpop article and another article on MBN that was shared with me by one of my new non fan friends, 3 of the 4 assault charges filed by his ex were dropped due to lack of evidence (which we already knew).   One charge has been reduced to Bodily Harm which the Prosecution have investigated.  A portion of the MBN article translated:  “prosecutors argued there was no deliberate assault.” From this, it seems the case will be concluded with a Not Guilty verdict for Kim Hyun Joong on all accounts.  He will probably have to pay a fine for Bodily Harm since he admitted to the physical confrontation over the break-up and that will conclude everything.  How disappointing for his haters.  It will not stop them, however as they are still trying to smear him and say ugly things in the comments.  Through this whole mess, I have been avoiding reading these because I know it is a waste of my time and a danger to my heart.  This time, I made a big mistake and did read the comments on the AllKpop article.
Picture

One particular one got me so upset!  Someone stated that just looking at Kim Hyun Joong’s ‘intense glare’ they could tell there was something dangerous behind his stare. Oh, I was so steamed!  My face must have looked like a cooked lobster!  I responded with a long and windy reply letting them know what I thought of their ignorance since they don’t know him at all to say such a ridiculous thing, and spelling out the legal terms and precedents for Bodily Harm since they had also repeated their mindless mantra that he is not who he seems in his dramas, but is actually a violent person who beats women and deserves to go to jail and such.  Needless to say, I was ANGRY and defensive of my Hyun Joong who is taking this sh** storm with such Dignity.  I just want to shield him, and get those haters permanently away!  Satan, Get Thee Behind Me!  [grinning to self] I have to say, my little outburst comment  was a bit like eating a piece of chocolate cake for breakfast.  It tasted sweet and I got a momentary rush of energy.  But, just as a piece of cake will not sustain you with energy for your day, the outburst was not satisfying for long since the haters just kept on hating and making ignorant comments.  It was a sweet release to vent, but it did nothing for the happiness of my heart whatsoever!  Lesson learned!  All I have to say to any person who says when they look into Kim Hyun Joong’s beautiful eyes that are the windows to his beautiful and pure soul they sense Evil and Violence is this:

Haters only see Evil in the world because it is a reflection of their own dark and twisted soul.

Do not be deceived: God is not mocked, for whatever one sows, that will he also reap. For the one who sows to his own flesh will from the flesh reap corruption, but the one who sows to the Spirit will from the Spirit reap eternal life.  –Galatians 6:7-8

And he said, “What comes out of a person is what defiles him. For from within, out of the heart of man, come evil thoughts, sexual immorality, theft, murder, adultery, coveting, wickedness, deceit, sensuality, envy, slander, pride, foolishness.  –
Mark 7:20-221

They are incapable of seeing the good in anyone because they have no compassion or empathy.  They can not sense the beauty of a person’s soul because they see only the body.

the natural person does not accept the things of the Spirit of God, for they are folly to him, and he is not able to understand them because they are spiritually discerned.  -1 Corinthians 2:14

Picture

Fools and Idiots are unable to see Wisdom or to be taught Truth…

A fool takes no pleasure in understanding, but only in expressing his opinion.  -Proverbs 18:2

Don’t waste your breath on fools, for they will despise the wisest advice.  
Proverbs 23:9

Life is much sweeter when we live in Peace forgiving and forgetting about our enemies and focusing on Love.

Let all bitterness and wrath and anger and clamor and slander be put away from you, along with all malice. Be kind to one another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, as God in Christ forgave you.  -Ephesians 4:31-32.

Repay no one evil for evil, but give thought to do what is honorable in the sight of all. If possible, so far as it depends on you, live peaceably with all. Beloved, never avenge yourselves, but leave it to the wrath of God, for it is written, “Vengeance is mine, I will repay, says the Lord.” To the contrary, “if your enemy is hungry, feed him; if he is thirsty, give him something to drink; for by so doing you will heap burning coals on his head.” Do not be overcome by evil, but overcome evil with good.  -Romans 12:17-21

Kim Hyun Joong’s example of Ignoring his haters and giving them his Silence can only be viewed as an act of profound Wisdom and Grace.  He continues along his own path living gracefully and blessing others without pause to give haters his time or attention.  It is so satisfying to witness his humble and gentle way and as his followers and fans who love him dearly, we should look to him for where to turn our eyes and attentions.   Venting our anger and expressing it to our enemies is only a temporary satisfaction.  Kim Hyun Joong does not engage his antis or spend his time trying to convince them.  Instead, he acknowledges his own shortcomings, strives to improve himself and works hard to achieve his goals.  He lives positively and gives his best for those around him.  This way of living is far more sustaining for health and happiness in life.  This is why the people who are actually a part of his life have nothing unkind to say about him.  They express their respect for him and say that he is a good person who brings out the best in others as he strives to bring forth the best in himself.  I fully believe that if any one of his haters or his ex-girlfriend came to him for help in the future, he would gladly give it.  He would not hold a grudge or repay them with the evil they have done to him.  He does not waste his heart on hatred or revenge.  I am once again leveled to the ground by his wisdom and example.  His Strong, Silent Suffering gives me chills to the marrow of my bones because it is such an achingly beautiful example of the RIGHT THING TO DO.  I love him more and more with every breath.
Picture

Whoever trusts in his own mind is a fool, but he who walks in wisdom will be delivered.  -Proverbs 28:26

A fool gives full vent to his spirit, but a wise man quietly holds it back.  -Proverbs 29:11

Remind them to be submissive to rulers and authorities, to be obedient, to be ready for every good work, to speak evil of no one, to avoid quarreling, to be gentle, and to show perfect courtesy toward all people.  –Titus 3:1

And so, Kim Hyun Joong continues moving forward with his life.  Setbacks only drive him to be more determined to make a way and reach his goals.  His tenacity is inspiring and encouraging to those who are watching him, fans and non fans alike.  We learn and grow from our own set backs as we watch him learn and grow from his.  I have full confidence we have not seen the end of Kim Hyun Joong.  He will be back, and we will be expectantly waiting.

” Since you were already born , you should work hard to make your name known , help your less fortunate neighbors while living a life that earns respect .”  –Kim Hyun Joong

“I hope I will always be the kind of person you will not be criticized for being my fan.” –Kim Hyun Joong

Kim Hyun Joong, you have certainly made your name known, and for helping me find the blessings in my own life, you have earned my undying love and respect.  Mission Accomplished! You are a man of your word.  Because I am daily reminded by your example, I am living a life full of genuine JOY and Happiness.  I want for nothing because my Spirit is Blessed and my Soul is filled with Goodness, Beauty and Light.  Thank you for allowing yourself to be used by the Hand of God to bring so much to so many just by Being Yourself.  You will surely be Blessed a Hundred Fold for Blessing So Many of Us.  Thank you for being Righteous and Upstanding in the face of Great Adversity.  If we are being criticized for being your fans, we will gladly take it.  Those who live only to criticize have no Joy or Peace.  We are proud to be your fans and will accept the criticisms of the ignorant and foolish with full hearts.  We know the Truth about you, and we are not disappointed.  Why?  Because you can admit your faults, and you have proven time and again your sincerity in making yourself into something better every time you fall.  Thank you for making us so proud!  We will never leave your side, but will work hard along side you to make ourselves the best we can be as we watch you doing the same.  You are our Inspiration.  We will never give up on you!

I put my faith in you always because I have learned that I can Trust you to do what you have Promised.

Wishing you the Infinite Blessings and Eternal Happiness you so Richly Deserve,

Angie Noonim

– See more at: http://angeljoong.weebly.com/angel-joong/article-kim-hyun-joong-a-treasure-to-share-with-truly-thankful-hearts#sthash.cAaVIiaF.0trgKFsf.dpuf

11 responses

  1. Tina

    You know I didn’t know that Archangel Raphael was a healing angel, and thinking about it hyun joong really has a healing power in his personality and his music, he is truly a healing angel on earth just as you said.

    Monday, October 13, 2014 at 6:45 pm

  2. Renee

    Beautifully written!

    Thursday, October 9, 2014 at 9:39 am

  3. Tina

    waaaaaaw you really said what I felt, I too was thinking about thanking his parents for bringing him up so beautifully, he is truly one in a trillion, God bless him and give him more than what he wants.

    Tuesday, October 7, 2014 at 8:23 pm

  4. jj2hyun

    Thanks for the wonderful writing about HJ. Don’t know why, I always envy his mother the most, imagining how proud she must be feeling to have such an awesome and gorgeous son… Any parents who can have a son so mature and so persevering about what he wants to do for his life at such young age and also can stay focusing and working hard to achieve his dream are extremely lucky and fortunate. Many teens at high school age are daydreamers or no-planners, even many college students can’t figure what they want to do with their life. But with no mental or monetary support from families in HJ’s predebut days, he went through all the toughness and succeeded his dream. Always touching me the most, how HJ saved all of his odd job earnings in his difficult pre-debut days to help out older bro’s college tuition money. His beautiful, kind and generous heart reflects right there. I don’t care how haters or antis badmouthing about him, I trust his good& generous character with no doubt. I really wish HJ would come online once a while to hear all the fans’ loving & supportive voices, esp the oversea fans, like myself. I don’t know how negative Korean ppl are talking about him (hope nothing), but he is truly loved deeply by fans out of South Korea. Hope our caring & supportive voices matter to him much much more than any negative voices flowing around him.

    Anybody knows what is HJ currently working on? No events yet in Oct? ^O^

    Tuesday, October 7, 2014 at 8:14 pm

    • yes it so true..young people in this time are still dependent on their parents. what kim hyun joong did is worth emulating.

      Tuesday, October 7, 2014 at 8:25 pm

  5. Bella

    Dear Angie ,

    I could not comment in your blog I don’t know why. Thank you AprilS. to bring the article here so I can reply.

    Thank you so much for such a wonderful and heart-filled article. It is such a beautiful and loving write up. I can feel every words you are saying and love it. You wrote something I felt deeply but unable to write it down as beautiful and informative as you.

    I have a teary eyes with the letter you wrote to HJ’s parents . It is exactly how I feel and wanted to say thank you so so much to share with us. It is so thoughtful of you and I can feel your tender heart. It’s so amazing that each of HJ ‘s fans that I come across are full of wisdom and so compassionate . Reading your article I feel bless and relieve. I hope the letter reach them and they know how grateful we feel about them and their son.

    Tuesday, October 7, 2014 at 8:11 pm

  6. CAGOME

    THAMNK YOU FOR SPECIAL ARTICLE.THANK YOU KIM HYUN JOONG FOR BEING SPECIAL AND BEAUTIFUL MAN.THANK TO HIS PARENTS AND FAMILY FOR ALL WHAT DO AND DID FOR HIM.

    Tuesday, October 7, 2014 at 4:29 pm

    • CAGOME

      THANK YOU.

      Tuesday, October 7, 2014 at 4:29 pm

  7. hyunn

    You have summed up everything I have felt, thought and wanted to say but couldn’t in a nutshell !!
    I applaud you for sharing your heartfelt and touching story with us, it is simply beautiful, Thank You Angie !

    Tuesday, October 7, 2014 at 3:06 pm

  8. emmy san jose

    I really enjoy reading ur thoughts. Kim hyun joong, i agree with you is a beautiful person inside out. & he inspires us his fans to be like that too. I hope i could get to meet you personally.😉

    Tuesday, October 7, 2014 at 12:32 pm

  9. Allie

    Another article that deserves an AMEN and that’s all I have to say!

    Tuesday, October 7, 2014 at 10:12 am

Leave a Reply

