Dedicated to SS501 4D Leader Kim Hyun Joong

[ARTICLE – AngelJoong] Kim Hyun Joong: The E-Factor & Fans Fight for Future Free from Hate


Source/Credit:   http://angeljoong.weebly.com

Photos Credit As Tagged

10/22/2014

Kim Hyun Joong is a True Artist with the Rare Ability to Evoke an Intense and Visceral Emotional Response Leaving us Helpless and Happy in the Intoxication of Bliss

Picture

I downloaded Kim Hyun Joong’s live version of ‘Creep’ by Radiohead performed at Budokan 2012 from Youtube again last night.  I had this song on my old phone, and lost it when I changed phones.  I finally found it again and have been playing it on repeat all morning and fighting back tears.  I am not sad.  I am moved.  This song was a popular tune in the United States about 20 years ago.  I liked the song when it was playing on the radio stations here constantly during it’s height.  I did not purchase the song and I did not go to any of their concerts or anything like that.  I liked the song.  That was all.  Now, I LOVE this song!  Not just because Kim Hyun Joong covered it, but because of HOW he covered it.  When I listen to his little introduction before starting the song, I can’t understand a word of what he is saying in Korean.  It doesn’t matter.  Just the gentle sound of his voice, and the inflections he makes when he makes a joke in Japanese and teases the fans makes me feel warm and happy.  I don’t need to understand the words he is saying, because I understand the Emotion he is Evoking.  This happens all before he even sings the first note.
Once he starts singing, I am dead on my feet.  Shot through the heart by the emotion filled notes.  His voice is so tender, gentle, beautiful.  Even when he says:  “Your’re so f***ing special,”  a profane word that usually offends me to hear, still seems so sweet and cute.  He even makes a profanity a blessing with his sweet delivery!  LOL!  At the end of the song when he belts out the high note with all of his power, I am completely gone.  I am lost and drifting in this beautiful feeling.  THIS is the mark of a TRUE ARTIST.  He took a song that did not impress me that much and turned it into one of my favorite songs.  I am in love with it and have been listening to it now for 4 straight hours.  It’s kind of in the background while I’m working, but when I have little pauses in my work, I am able to just relax and feel deep peace washing over me.  This is the effect of the Artist Kim Hyun Joong.  His voice and manner bring deep Peace and Tranquility even while covering a song that has very depressing lyrics, actually. Here are the English Lyrics:
Picture

5 responses

  1. CAGOME

    SARANGHAE!BEAUTIFUL!FIGHTING!!!!!!!!!!!

    Saturday, October 25, 2014 at 8:10 am

    • Teleri

      With Wikipedia – I’m pretty sure that if you are a member/editor – you can challenge & CHANGE a page – using references. I use to help w/the misinformation on the Zeppelin page (different kind of hater there) – I don’t have an account w/them anymore BTW – we sometimes had to fix it every single day ~sigh~

      Saturday, October 25, 2014 at 11:58 am

  2. Bella

    Thank you so much for a wonderful write up. You are so right in everything you said here.

    Saturday, October 25, 2014 at 12:59 am

  3. Tina

    you are right, is there going to be English websites among those who should be monitored? I want to help but my Korean is not that good

    Friday, October 24, 2014 at 9:49 pm

  4. Grace Cua

    Amen to everything you’ve said. That’s it…the E-factor that he has which captivated our hearts. I find myself strange for listening to his music all day everyday. But it’s true that this bring us happiness and inspiration. I used to be a couch potato and watching TV is my form of relaxation. I am amazed how KHJ changed me. Now, I looked forward everyday to ride my bike for an hour while listening to his music only. I even stopped subscribing to cable TV. No artist had affected me this much before. And same as you, I am very thankful that I discovered him through BOF where it all started.
    Thank you for this beautiful article once again! It’s nice to know that fans are united in our sentiments. Kim Hyun Joong forever!!!

    Friday, October 24, 2014 at 7:53 pm

Leave a Reply

