Dedicated to SS501 4D Leader Kim Hyun Joong

[Pexers Write-Ups] If I Were A Fortune Teller


Author:  AprilS  Pexers Write-Ups on FB

 

If I were a fortune teller
I can see what your future holds.
I can see if you’d be singing
your love songs day and night
I can see if you’d be dancing
till your shoes get so worn out
I can see if you’d recite your
drama lines cleverly
never missing a cue
I can see if you’d be crying
or laughing heartily in scenes
Or punch another guy’s nose
getting it so bloody messy
or climb those walls like a
nimby jimby ninja
Or kiss your leading lady’s lips
till she asks for more.
If I were a fortune teller I can tell
if maybe you’d be doing your high
fives and tens to smiling fans
Or beaming at those rice flowers
that will be given away.
If I were a fortune teller I can see
if you’d be waving at airports
to thrill them at concerts overseas.
If I were a fortune teller
maybe I can tell
when you’d be saying ‘I do’,
later holding a precious child in each arm.

If I were a fortune teller.

7 responses

  1. Bella

    Thank nyou very much Aprilstarr for your beautiful poem. My heart is soften reading you poem. I wish were a fortune teller too.

    Friday, November 7, 2014 at 7:03 pm

    • Bella

      Sorry I means I wish I were a fortune teller .

      Friday, November 7, 2014 at 7:12 pm

  2. Tina

    Aaaaaw so beautiful really beautiful aprilstarr🙂

    Thursday, November 6, 2014 at 7:14 pm

  3. aprilstarr

    Thanks Ellen for the lovely fan art as usual

    Actually my dream career is to be a fortune teller – so I can give free readings to all who come here – how about that ?

    Thursday, November 6, 2014 at 4:33 pm

    • Cagome

      :)INTERESTING APRILSTARR!

      Thursday, November 6, 2014 at 8:01 pm

  4. Cagome

    Beautiful.Wish him success in all his project and must tell him we are fortune makers:)^^.Human beings make fortune.Fighting!!!!!

    Thursday, November 6, 2014 at 1:24 pm

  5. Beautiful, as always. Thank you for your gift of words.

    Thursday, November 6, 2014 at 1:09 pm

Leave a Reply

